The 54th Annual Denver Metro Regional Science and Engineering Fair (DMRSEF) is for middle and high school students. This exciting and challenging event will draw from the eight-county Denver metropolitan area; the best minds from grades 6 through 12.

The Denver Metro Region is one of 13 International Science and Engineering Fair Regions in the state that feed to the Colorado State Science Fair.

DMRSEF is held at the University of Colorado Denver.

For information on how to get to the campus click the link below.

Public Transportation and Parking Instructions

DMRSEF is for the following Counties:
  • Adams
  • Arapahoe
  • Broomfield
  • Clear Creek
  • Denver
  • Douglas
  • Jefferson
  • Summit
County Map

Science Fair Committee

Jennifer Hellier, PhD
Fair Director
Scientific Review Committee Chair
Deputy Director of Programs
Colorado AHEC Program Office

Lin Browning
Fair Co-Director
Executive Director
Central Colorado AHEC

Jesse D. Hinckley, M.D., Ph.D.
SRC Co-Chair
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Gabriela Rodriguez
SRC Co-Chair
Program Assistant
Colorado AHEC Program Office

Krislyn Erickson
Awards Chair
AmeriCorp Member
Central Colorado AHEC

Shelly Tucker
Community Engagement Chair
Central Colorado AHEC

Zach Richards

Display and Safety Chair
Optimization Engineer
United Launch Alliance (ULA)

Zack Strober 

Event Space Chair
Director of Events
University of Colorado Denver

Meredith Tennis

Category Judge Chair
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus 

JoJo La 

Special Awards Judge Chair
Leonard Rice Engineers

Mitch Fittro
Executive Producer
Student Programs Coordinator
Central Colorado AHEC

Pat Fenton

Finance Chair
Accounting Manager
Central Colorado AHEC

Derek Benefiel

Marketing Chair
Product GOGO

Blake St. Clair

Sponsorship Chair
Product GOGO

Micaela Lamari
Special Projects Assistant
Central Colorado AHEC

Gloria Nussbaum

Volunteer Chair
Professional Education Manager
Central Colorado AHEC

Micahlynn Kaza

Technical Support
Technical Support Manager
Central Colorado AHEC

Mike Ferrara 
Activities Chair
University of Colorado Denver

Stephanie Spiris
Committee Member
K-8 STEM Curriculum Specialist
Denver Public Schools

Anshu Shrivastava
Committee Member

Casey Davenhill
Committee Member
Clear Creek Water Authority